Jagan Mohan Reddy takes oath as CM of Andhra Pradesh


Jagan Mohan Reddy took oath as Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh today. YSR Congress chief swearing-in ceremony was held at Indira Gandhi Municipal Stadium in Vijayawada. Few days back, YSR won 151 seats in Assembly elections out of 175. Jagan Reddy’s mother Vijayalakshmi, his wife Bharati, sister Sharmila and daughters Harsha Reddy and Varsha Reddy were among the 20,000 people who attended the swearing-in.

Telangana chief minister K Chandrasekhar Rao, Odisha CM Naveen Patnaik, DMK chief M K Stalin and Pondicherry minister Malladi Krishna Rao also attended the ceremony. Telugu Desam Party (TDP) chief N Chandrababu Naidu had turned down Jagan’s invite and sent a delegation of party leaders to Jagan’s residence with a congratulatory message.

Congress president Rahul Gandhi congratulated Jagan Mohan Reddy on Twitter.